EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Louis Agassiz Medal

This medal was established in 2005 by the Cryospheric Sciences Division in recognition of the scientific achievements of Louis Agassiz. It is awarded individuals in recognition of their outstanding scientific contributions to the study of the cryosphere on Earth or elsewhere in the solar system.

The medal has been exclusively designed for the EGU by József Kótai.