SSS Soil System Sciences Structure

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Soil System Sciences
sss.egu.eu

Structure

President

Claudio Zaccone

sss@egu.eu

Deputy President

Bas van Wesemael

bas.vanwesemael@uclouvain.be

Programme Group Chair

Claudio Zaccone

sss@egu.eu

Science Officer

Claudio Zaccone

sss@egu.eu

Secretary for News and Outreach

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

Philippe Duchaufour Medal Chair

Claudia Alves de Jesus-Rydin

claudia.jesus-rydin@ec.europa.eu

OSPP Coordinator

Agnieszka Józefowska

a.jozefowska@ur.krakow.pl

ECS Representative

Layla Márquez San Emeterio

ecs-sss@egu.eu

ECS Co-Representatives

Daniel L. Evans

d.evans3@lancaster.ac.uk

Mika T. Turunen

mika.turunen@luke.fi

Webmaster

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

SSS1: History, Education and Society of Soil Science

Committee chair

Curtis Monger

cmonger@nmsu.edu

Committee member

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

manuelesteban.lucas@uclm.es

Demetrio Antonio Zema

dzema@unirc.it

SSS2: Soil Erosion and Conservation

Committee chair

Pasquale Borrelli

pasquale.borrelli@unibas.ch

Committee member

Panos Panagos

panos.panagos@ec.europa.eu

Carla Sofia Ferreira

carla.ssf@gmail.com

SSS3: Soils as Records in Time and Space

Committee chair

Anna Schneider

anna.schneider@b-tu.de

Committee member

Oren Ackermann

orenack@gmail.com

Brad Sion

brad.sion@dri.edu

SSS4: Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity

Committee chair

Hannes Schmidt

hannes.schmidt@univie.ac.at

Committee member

Ellen Kandeler

ellen.kandeler@uni-hohenheim.de

Edith Hammer

edith.hammer@biol.lu.se

SSS5+6: Soil Chemistry and Organic Matter Dynamics

Committee chair

José María de la Rosa

jmrosa@irnase.csic.es

Committee member

Carsten Mueller

cm@ign.ku.dk

Cristina Santin Nuño

c.s.nuno@swansea.ac.uk

SSS7: Soil Physics

Committee chair

Massimo Iovino

massimo.iovino@unipa.it

Committee member

Laurent Lassabatère

laurent.lassabatere@entpe.fr

Kirill Gerke

kirill.gerke@gmail.com

SSS8: Soil Pollution and Reclamation

Committee chair

Maria Manuela Abreu

manuelaabreu@isa.utl.pt

Committee member

Miriam Munoz Rojas

m.munoz-rojas@unsw.edu.au

Carmen Pérez-Sirvent

melita@um.es

Honorary member

Jaume Bech

jaumebechborras@gmail.com

SSS9: Soil, Environment and Ecosystem Interactions

Committee chair

Velibor Spalevic

velibor.spalevic@gmail.com

Committee member

Pablo Tittonell

tittonell.pablo@inta.gob.ar

Zahra Kalantari

zahra.kalantari@natgeo.su.se

SSS10: Soils, Forestry and Agriculture

Committee chair

Amandine Pastor

amandine.pastor22@gmail.com

Committee member

Marta Maria Moreno

martamaria.moreno@uclm.es

Diana Vieira

dianac.s.vieira@ua.pt

SSS11: Metric, Informatics, Statistics and Models in Soils

Committee chair

Alice Milne

alice.milne@rothamsted.ac.uk

Committee member

Laura Poggio

laura.poggio@isric.org

Sara König

sara.koenig@ufz.de

SSS12: Material and Methods in Soil Science

Committee chair

Thomas Iserloh

iserloh@uni-trier.de

Committee member

Xiangzhou Xu

xzxu@dlut.edu.cn

Anette Eltner

anette.eltner@tu-dresden.de